Results

Jimmy Ward mail: jimmy.ward@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 15:12:58 GMT
Labour revolt puts pressure on Corbyn
A string of Labour shadow cabinet members quit, with further resignations expected, in protest at Jeremy Corbyn's leadership over the EU referendum - but a spokesman for the leader says he "won't be resigning".
Paul Owens mail: paul.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: paul.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 14:05:21 GMT
Nicola Sturgeon says MSPs at Holyrood could veto Brexit
First Minister Nicola Sturgeon tells the BBC that the Scottish Parliament could try to block the UK's exit from the EU.
Alfred James mail: alfred.james@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 15:07:30 GMT
Second EU referendum petition investigated for fraud
The House of Commons petitions committee says it is investigating allegations of fraud in connection with a petition calling for a second EU referendum.
Roy Lewis mail: roy.lewis@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 11:12:27 GMT
New PM 'should come from Leave camp'
Ex-Conservative party leader Iain Duncan Smith says it is "clear" the new prime minister should only come from the Leave camp.
Benjamin Marshall mail: benjamin.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: benjamin.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 03:49:45 GMT
Brexit: EU spells out procedure for UK to leave
The European Union clarifies how the UK can trigger formal negotiations to exit the bloc following Thursday's referendum.
Louis Howard mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 10:11:36 GMT
Javid plans 'no panic' business meeting
Business Secretary Sajid Javid says he will hold a meeting this week with business leaders following the Brexit vote, as he adds that companies should not "panic".
George Jackson mail: george.jackson@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 11:26:15 GMT
China reveals concerns over Brexit
Chinese finance officials caution that Britain's decision to exit the European Union could mark a reversal of globalisation
Jacob Gray mail: jacob.gray@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jacob.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 11:50:33 GMT
Iraq takes 'last IS bastion in Falluja'
Iraqi army says it has seized the last strongholds of the so-called Islamic State group in city of Falluja.
Kenneth Boyd mail: kenneth.boyd@pulpfrictions.com | web: kenneth.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 12:09:45 GMT
Spanish voters head back to polls in bid to break deadlock
Spain holds its second general election in six months after the four main parties failed to break the political deadlock from December's vote.
Wayne Campbell mail: wayne.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: wayne.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 13:36:54 GMT
Tyson Fury: Heavyweight champion denies doping allegation
Heavyweight world champion Tyson Fury denies doping, after the Sunday Mirror reports he is being investigated by UK Anti-Doping.
Adam Ward mail: adam.ward@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 06:37:26 GMT
Prince's guitar and a lock of Bowie's hair fetch $150,000 at US auction
An electric guitar owned by Prince and a lock of David Bowie's hair sell in the US for a total of more than $150,000 (£110,000).
Ryan Marshall mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 15:06:13 GMT
France survive scare to beat Republic of Ireland
Hosts France come from behind to beat 10-man Republic of Ireland and reach the quarter-finals of Euro 2016.
Brian Crawford mail: brian.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: brian.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 07:33:44 GMT
LIVE: Brexit fallout for Labour party
BBC News coverage as half of shadow cabinet set to resign in bid to force Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn to step down.
Alfred Reyes mail: alfred.reyes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: alfred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 11:24:29 GMT
Nicola Sturgeon: Scotland could veto Brexit
Scotland's First Minister, Nicola Sturgeon, says the Scottish Parliament could try to veto British exit from the European Union.
Edward Burns mail: edward.burns@daftest.website | web: edward.daftest.website | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 13:42:22 GMT
How resignations news broke on air
The shadow cabinet has seen a string of resignations following the sacking of Hilary Benn, after he said he had no confidence in leader Jeremy Corbyn.
Jimmy James mail: jimmy.james@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 12:11:03 GMT
US flood survivor 'clung to dead husband'
Survivors of the floods in West Virgina in the US have described scenes of death and devastation.
Fred Phillips mail: fred.phillips@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 08:43:24 GMT
EU referendum: Call to end French guard deal at Calais
Politicians in France are calling on President Hollande to scrap immigration checks on the French side of the English Channel following the UK's vote to leave the EU.
Jimmy Shaw mail: jimmy.shaw@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 07:51:01 GMT
Glastonbury Festival embraces Adele
Adele enjoyed a rapturous reception as the pop star made her Glastonbury Festival debut.
Kevin Ward mail: kevin.ward@innovation-km.com | web: kevin.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 09:08:16 GMT
Hilary Benn: Jeremy Corbyn not a leader
Hilary Benn, who was sacked from the shadow cabinet last night, says Jeremy Corbyn "is not a leader".
Chris Gordon mail: chris.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: chris.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Chris Ramirez mail: chris.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:15:09 GMT
Emotional Adele wows Glastonbury
Pop star Adele wins over the Glastonbury festival with a generous, celebratory set.
Vincent Mason mail: vincent.mason@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:29:04 GMT
Los Angeles glass slide opens 1,000ft up skyscraper
A glass slide fixed 1,000ft (305m) up on the outside of a skyscraper in Los Angeles opens to the public.
Allen Hughes mail: allen.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 00:16:23 GMT
Richard Galpin: Could Brexit lead to Grexit?
Greece has the EU's most fragile economy and there are fears now that Brexit could lead to Grexit, Richard Galpin reports from Athens.
Harold Evans mail: harold.evans@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 09:04:59 GMT
Ross Hawkins: Is Britain ready for Brexit?
The EU has said it wants the UK to begin negotiating its exit from the European Union shortly. BBC correspondent Ross Hawkins examines whether the UK is ready for Brexit.
Johnny Powell mail: johnny.powell@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:31:04 GMT
Brexit's uncharted territory: Can the EU save itself?
No-one can predict the consequences of Britain's referendum result for the European Union, writes Chris Morris in Brussels.
Sean Gonzalez mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:36:12 GMT
Brexit: 'An unprecedented geopolitical shift'
The result of the EU referendum puts Britain on a precipice where it has never been before, writes historian Lord Peter Hennessy.
Benjamin Lee mail: benjamin.lee@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:28:23 GMT
Brexit: Five key areas to watch on the economy
Now that the British public has voted for Brexit, what exactly will be the economic effects? Here are five areas where experts say we should pay close attention.
Joshua Reynolds mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:26:10 GMT
Brexit: What does it mean for expats, here and in the EU?
How does the UK's vote to leave the European Union affect British expats in Europe, and EU nationals working in the UK?
George Roberts mail: george.roberts@thedarkswans.com | web: george.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:00:51 GMT
Brexit: Five challenges for the UK when leaving the EU
Complex negotiations lie ahead now that the UK has voted for Brexit, the BBC's Laurence Peter reports.
Patrick Martinez mail: patrick.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 04:58:48 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Brexit fallout, party leaderships and Wales's Euro win
Reaction to the UK's decision to leave the European Union and the leaderships of the Conservative and Labour parties occupy the Sunday papers.
Earl Hughes mail: earl.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:55:33 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "flowers".
Brandon Kennedy mail: brandon.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 01:33:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 18-24 June 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Benjamin Gonzalez mail: benjamin.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: benjamin.geheime.club | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:01:20 GMT
Pretoria burns
Pictures of violent protests near South Africa's capital, Pretoria, prompted by anger at the ANC's choice of a mayoral candidate.
Alfred Ellis mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: alfred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:03:09 GMT
Muddy arrivals
Glastonbury festival-goers are not deterred by the mud and rain.
Jeff Simmons mail: jeff.simmons@daftest.website | web: jeff.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:28:15 GMT
Earthquake drill
The Philippine capital Manila had held its second annual ShakeDrill, in an attempt to prepare residents for a potential future earthquake.
Philip Evans mail: philip.evans@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 14:00:16 GMT
Rio 2016: Katherine Grainger & Vicky Thornley get Olympic places
Olympic champion Katherine Grainger feels like "the lights have come back on" after being named in the Great Britain rowing team for Rio.
Jeff West mail: jeff.west@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:32:47 GMT
View from within
The UK will soon be leaving the EU. How do immigrants in Britain feel it will affect them?
Walter Richardson mail: walter.richardson@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:44:51 GMT
Earthy and eggy
From Beijing to San Francisco, brewers are trying to recreate the unique chemical conditions produced naturally beneath a small Midlands town.
Jacob Martin mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: jacob.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 23:41:17 GMT
EU turning point
Brexit is a political earthquake for the EU and hard bargaining lies ahead, Charles Grant of the Centre for European Reform writes.
Bruce Mcdonald mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:24:44 GMT
Greeks on Brexit
The BBC's Richard Galpin gauges the mood in Athens, after Britain voted to leave the European Union.
Vincent Jordan mail: vincent.jordan@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 00:59:37 GMT
Russia's long game
More distance between the UK and EU appears to suit the Kremlin, the BBC's Steve Rosenberg writes.
Henry Powell mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 21:25:51 GMT
'Surprised' and 'pleased'
Leave voters give their reaction and share their thoughts after voting to take the UK out of the EU.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 01:21:42 GMT
Rising star
Garbine Muguruza is being heralded as the new face of women's tennis, but can the Spaniard follow in the footsteps of global superstars like Maria Sharapova and Serena Williams?
Antonio Dixon mail: antonio.dixon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:24:06 GMT
Generation gap
Many young Remain supporters blame older voters for Brexit. Is there really a generational divide?
Joshua Lee mail: joshua.lee@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 09:11:27 GMT
Wimbledon guide
The contenders, the British up-and-comers, the dress code, the weather, the queue, the celebs - all you need to know about Wimbledon 2016.
Henry Richardson mail: henry.richardson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 11:48:29 GMT
How UK changed in 72 hours since Brexit vote
Ellie Price reports on the post-referendum fallout for British politics.
Daniel Peterson mail: daniel.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:01:23 GMT
What now after Brexit divided my family?
Becky Wells, 22, tells Newsbeat how she wanted to remain in the EU while her parents and nan wanted to leave.
Earl Mitchell mail: earl.mitchell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:07:38 GMT
Voting against the tide: 'I feel very much in a minority'
What's it like to vote against the trend of your area?
Jeff Thompson mail: jeff.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:06:32 GMT
Who are the contenders to be new Tory leader?
Who are the main contenders to succeed David Cameron as Conservative Party leader and prime minister.
more